Grains of Sand

 

16680975265_9340d8c8b5_b
Grains of Sand

March was probably my most active month in 2015 for photography, and even this I didn’t get out my usual camera. I was having a rough day and my husband had suggested that I was missing the beach. Summer had drawn to a close slowly, but we’d already stopped going about a month before anyway. I’m a lover of the beach and the surf, and most times I don’t need an excuse to go. So when he suggested it we bundled into the car and set off on an early morning jaunt.

I say jaunt, the beach is about five-ten minutes from our house, depending on which beach you want to go to. It was nice to get there so early however, and we had the beach to ourselves which made for a pleasant change. We sat, and talked, mostly. Til I unearthed this small shell while playing in the sand. I felt compelled to take a photo of it and it remains one of my favourite images from 2015.

 

